Saturday, December 18, 2010

Clockwork


This guy from NY is consistently making the top of my play counts with some massive bangers. I know it's my second post on this man, but he quite frankly is the man.

In a contest of Felix's, he submitted this gem which should win, (can you vote somewhere?) because it has some great bassline action.


Love (Clockwork Remix)- Felix Cartal by ClockworkMusic

Just previously released as well, a more progressive sound that suites that track very well.


Indian Giants (Clockwork Remix)- Fat and Ugly by ClockworkMusic

The hits keep coming, give it a rip and try not to tap those fingers!


Groove Me (Clockwork Remix)- Maximum Balloon Ft. Theophilus London by ClockworkMusic

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Luv Deluxe

The term nostalgia describes a yearning for the past, often in idealized form. The word is a learned formation of a Greek compounds, consisting of νόστος, nóstos, “returning home”, a Homeric word, and ἄλγος, álgos, “pain” or “ache”. It was described as a medical condition, a form of melancholy, in the Early Modern period, and came to be an important topic in Romanticism.In common, less clinical usage, nostalgia sometimes includes a general interest in past eras and their personalities and events, especially the "good old days."



Enjoy!

Friday, December 3, 2010

Glass Actor



Greg Bowler is a profound artist. Taking 50% of the talent that he holds with the Acid Girls, has allowed him to create some of the most innovative sounds. Using electro breaks, and mellow synths, he has orchestrated something of his own. His decision to follow in this direction, had mainly come about with his curiosity of different music components. These of which, he would not be able to investigate with the Acid Girls. His two projects, have completely different feels; Greg and Jamie had described the music of the Acid Girls as "weird electronic music," as opposed to a worldly percussion feel, with a little bit of futuristic R&B flavour that Glass Actors provides. He is yours to enjoy, and boy, is he ever good.

Distraction by Glass Actor

Komodo by Glass Actor

Don't You by Glass Actor

Saturday, November 27, 2010

RTK



2009 was a very successful year for the Round Table Knights, not only playing some of the best nu-disco/house music where they presented themselves, but producing some fantastic original tracks of their own. They have displayed an array of genuine talent, and even after a decade, are showing even more charisma. They first embarked on their journey from Switzerland, and as of yet, have settled in with Mowgli's Deadfish label, and Jesse Rose's Made To Play Records... not bad.

Also, out now on Beatport, show support and download their new Calypso EP;
Calypso Ep Minimix by Round Table Knights


Tensnake - Coma Cat RTK Remix by Round Table Knights



Round Table Knights - Autumn Mix 2010

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Go Go Bizkitt!!!



Tom Nelson of Edinburgh goes by the name "GO GO BIZKITT" and over the last year has been taking, not only the blogosphere but the NuDisco/Frenchhouse scene by storm. Is this short time he has put together some delicious originals (Check out The BizKitt EP) and remixes. Go Go Bizkitt can produce hit after hit. The sheer volume is astounding, upwards of 40 tracks in the last year... and each track is as good as the last. I don't see how he finds time to play any shows.
Just take a listen for yourself and see how its all polished up for this young lad. He is now the top of my list and I can't wait to see it all in live action.

Beverley Knight - I found out ( Go Go Bizkitt! Remix)) by Go Go Bizkitt!

Breakbot/Make You Mine-( Go Go Bizkitt!! remix) (320 now!) by Go Go Bizkitt!

Empire of the Sun-Walking on a dream (Go Go Bizkitts Summer Falcon Jam!) by Go Go Bizkitt!

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Home Grown : Young Liars



I have no idea where the Young Liars came from but I cannot stop listening to their single "Colours", a great tune that is accompanied by many more. All I know is that they are based in Vancouver, have some shows lined up with the WinnieCooper.net boys, and have some of my other favorite how town groups like Teen Daze and Pro Nails remixing their new singles.

I can't wait to see them live and I hope to see you all there showing your support for some great new Vancouver talent.

Colours by Youngliars

Colours (Teen Daze Remix) by Youngliars

Marathon (Pro Nails Remix) by Youngliars

Monday, November 22, 2010

Hidden Cat - Kill em all EP



Madison Bullard, better known as "Hidden Cat" hails from Raleigh North Carolina to melt your brain with his new EP "Kill em All." It features Gianpaolo Dieli, NT89 and Photonz all remixing his latest hit "Get With It." Guaranteed to cause all sort of havoc on dance floors everywhere this track has been driving my sets over the edge and into the deep end. Enjoy the twisted tunes.

Get with it already.

Hidden Cat - Get With It EP (Kill Em All) by Hidden Cat

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Renaissance Man



The Finnish duo of Jaxxon and Downtown, make up Renaissance Man. The genius behind their music, had begun with nothing more than their similarity towards the love of perfecting music. Their successful journey had all started in an architecture office, in which they met, and ultimately made a vow to one another. Their interests endlessly fed off of eachother, and they were able to actually build the type of house they wanted.

"We are Renaissance Man, we craft house music without boundaries."


They had opened their first night club in Helsinki, NOW!, where they had initially begun to treat the people to the sounds of their musical talents. In early 2009 they had released Spraycan on Switch's Dubsided. Not only do they produce much of their own music, after launching their title track What Is Guru, it made Renaissance Man one of the most sought-after remixers, spoken from brilliant artists such as Brodinski, and Crystal Fighters, and gaining support from no others but Diplo, Annie Mac, Tiga, and a vast expanse of names around the globe.

Their snowball effect on the music world has allowed them to play amongst four continents in major clubs, and play at numerous festivals where they have had many great reviews. And they aren't stopping there! Earlier this year they released their Babbadabba EP, and have continued to take their inspiration from Leonardo da Vinci, and 3000 years of art and science, to prove that they are able to think out of the box.

Renaissance Man - Babbadabba EP from Renaissance Man on Vimeo.



Spray can - Renaissance man (Edd Van Bergs ghetto remix) by DjEddVanBerg

Renaissance Man - What is Guru (dOP Remix) by ScionAV

Saturday, November 6, 2010

Why Not.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

blow your head vol. 1 - diplo presents: dubstep

Blow Your Head Diplo Presents Dubstep Promo Video from Mad Decent on Vimeo.



Diplo recently put together a compilation on his label Mad Decent called ‘blow your head’, with vol. 1 featuring all his favourite dubstep tunes. With tracks featuring Rusko, B.C.’s own DATSIK, James Blake, Benga and more; these are essential dubstep tunes for those of you who like Dubstep or who are just getting into this genre. Click here to check the tracklisting or to order a limited edition signed copy.

Major Lazer - Hold the Line (Skream Remix) by theswami

Lil Jon & Diplo - U Don't Like Me (Datsik Remix) by theswami

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Yuksek



Born in '77, Pierre-Alexandre Busson had spent his early years transfixed on the piano, when he soon realized that being a music teacher was about the extent that he could go at that pace. At the impressionable age of 17, he soon let go of his childhood and embarked on an adventure into the music world. And look where it has taken him. His poppy-house beats, a little bit of disco here, and a little punk there, the catchy melodies and outward electronica that he has made are dance floor devastation's.

“I compose really instinctively. I never think about what I’m going to do before going into the studio. I work fast and just let my mood guide me.”

This just shows how spontaneous of an artist he is. There is no emptiness in his tracks. Each song shows a rollercoaster of different FX's, and experimental mixing. And so it began, he became 'post Soulwax/Justice disco-rock club culture,' and it will not be stop anytime soon. His cultivation, mixing sensibility, and sexy image have only just begun.

Oh Land - Sun of a Gun (Yuksek Remix)

Yuksek - So Far Away From The Sea (The Twelves Remix)

Monday, November 1, 2010



Paul Thomas

There is no inability on his part, to get hundreds of people together and make the walls of whatever venue he is in, throb. In the UK, he is one of undying interests of the electro/house scene. Not only stopping at that, for the past several years he has been touring around the globe to play in six different countries.

With only being 29, dj/music producer/remixer Nic Fanciulli, has labeled Thomas as one of the most consistent and freshest Dj's around. Being a part of Godskitchen, which is an international superclub brand which is particularly located around the United States, and the United Kingdom, and a part of Global Gathering, he is the furthest thing from a stranger to any type of big event. His sound, similar to Avicii, is seemingly flawless to his partygoers, and although a similar feel, he cannot be compared. He is his own entity.




Big tracks have not been stopping from Toolroom Records. His position as producer, has allowed him to put together remixes for Basement Jaxx, Sebastien Leger, and the sought after Deadmau5. Putting out summer anthems such as Basement Jaxx - Raindrops has received a lot of support on Radio 1, and is envisioned to continue strong. 2010 has been a big year, collaborating with Funkagenda, and producing one of his best songs. The new year foresees the launch of Paul's record label Dex in the City Recordings , as well as a radio show that should be soon to follow.



La Bombo [Funkagenda Remix] by Funkagenda

Basement Jaxx - Raindrops (Funkagenda & Paul Thomas Redux

Thursday, October 28, 2010

16 Bit


16 bit are here with some heavy bass that makes me think of little girls running away from blood thirsty zombies. Just in time for Halloween. Enjoy.



My personal favorite.

PLAN B - SHE SAID (16bit REMIX) by 16bit

FELIX CARTAL

A huge new track is due from one of our favorite home town heros. This gem still doesn't have a release date or a label behind it, but I'm sure once the shopping is all done it will explode. It has already been taking a toll on my home system and will be blowing some speakers over halloween.
Play safe this weekend and here are some tunes to get the weekend going right! Trick-or-Treat!

Felix Cartal - Joker (preview) by Felix Cartal

Felix Cartal - Love (JFK Remix) by Felix Cartal

Happy Halloween.

Saturday, October 23, 2010

El Guincho

Pablo Díaz-Reixa, of El Guincho from Barcelona has been making some waves this summer. Great sunshine feel good music makes you wish the summer would come sooner. Wonderful tropical sounds and a definite Animal Collective influence. Once you here Bombay, it will be stuck on repeat for days to come. The video is much the same with some wonderful slow motion footage, pretty ladies and some rather interesting motifs. I'd be looking out for this Tropical Indie pop dance phenomenon around the blogosphere, there is sure to be some more great hits on the way.

Bombay from gmtv on Vimeo.




Yummy!

Thursday, October 21, 2010

DrivePilot


Hailing from Portland Oregon producer Nick Edwards is originally from our fair city. That makes me wonder why he hasn't been back to Vancouver to perform ? He has some amazing tracks and remixes all mind boggling electro, what's not to like. Freakishly heavy with a definite metal/hardcore influence. DrivePilot is sure to get a whole building shaking, whether its your apartment condo or the entire club. Time will tell.

Drivepilot - FUCK YEAH! (Original Mix) by DRIVEPILOT

Drivepilot - Devils in Milan (Original Mix) by DRIVEPILOT

BONUS!

F.O.O.L - We're Not French (Drivepilot Remix) by DRIVEPILOT

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

My Name is Skrillex




Sonny Moore is an American musician who has been in various bands and had a solo career under the same name, but is most known for his time as the lead singer of the "emo" band From First To Last. Throughout the early 2000's, Moore has been producing electronic music under his name, even making Alternative Press' 100 To Watch. As of late 2009, Sonny Moore started DJ-ing in Los Angeles clubs under a different alias, 'Skrillex' which was taken from an AIM username Moore used as a teenager. Skrillex gained a lot of attention in the LA club scene by playing lively, energetic shows normally not seen with electronic music DJ's. He also released remixes of metal-core band Bring Me the Horizon, indie rockers Twin Horizon and Lady Gaga.

With his style of music ranging from dubstep to electro to house to even metal and his live shows, his music gained the attention of a certain Mau5 who exclusively played his tracks until eventually signing him to his label 'Mau5trap'. And because of Deadmau5's support, Skrillex quickly became a house hold name in the electronic dance music scene.

Skrillex has released one EP My Name Is Skrillex which was available as a free download on his website and will be release a full length entitled Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites on Mau5trap in late 2010.


Skrillex - Scary Monsters & Sprites by theswami




Skrillex is currently on tour with Deadmau5 all across America. But you're in luck! On the 29th of October, Skrillex will be playing a sold out show with Dubstep duo Nero, right here in Rain City at Celebrities Nightclub.

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Widdle Me This


I've been listening to this guy on a daily basis for like 2 weeks now. CAN'T GET ENOUGH! He not only knows how to throttle you with the kinds lucrative brain vibrating beats you hear coming from Datsik and Rusko but he also puts out some songs hitting on the melodic side of the genre just as well.

Here's a few originals
Enjoy!

The Widdler - Froggy Style by Ryan-13

The Widdler - Rain by Ryan-13

The Widdler - End Transmission by Ryan-13

Friday, October 8, 2010

FM Attack with Alonzo Wang, Pat Lok, Hunter-Even, Hunk The Drunk and Christian Flores.

We'll you don't have to tell me I've been slow to put up this post but I have no excuse either. What I can tell you is that this is definitely a fun night to remember. Great tunes with Shawn Ward (FM Attack), as well as Pat Lok and the Winnie Cooper boys Tristan (Hunk the Drunk) and Christian 'flowers' Flores. I would do it all over again if I ever had the chance. For now we'll just have to savour it with some choice shots of another great part gone and done.
If you missed FM Attack for what ever not good enough reason.... spencer.... Just take a listen to this mix and know you'll have to make it out then time this find young fellow is back in town.

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Punks Jump Up


The Punks Jump Up are sharing their UK disco sound around the world now and are blazing trails and shaking booties with their particularly awesome sounds and blends that will make your head bob in the middle of class, the office, or wherever you may be this Tuesday.


Miami Horror - Moon Theory (Punks Jump Up Remix) by Punks Jump Up


Kele - Everything You Wanted (Punks Jump Up NRG mix) by Punks Jump Up


Lykke Li - Breaking It Up (Punks Jump Up Remix) by Punks Jump Up


On another note, if you don't have much to do, try Google Images for "Bed Jump" as it yields some pretty interesting results.

Monday, October 4, 2010

Chauffeur


Chauffeur rockin' last week in Calgary


Wednesday night I witnessed Chauffeur absolutely kill everything on the dance floor. By the time Felix Cartal came onto the stage, the crowd was already going insane, but like he always does, Felix blew us away, ("Felix is going to have to hold his own tonight" said Chauffeur in the interview). After Felix played Chauffeur came back on to rap things up -but not really, as he proceeded to rock Habitat until nothing was left standing.

A few days before the show I was fortunate enough to meet this gem on short notice and got a peek at a bunch of demos that he's been producing over the past few months. As well as rocking out in his truck after work, he explained as to how he is becoming a star in the city of Calgary.

Chauffeur grew up in Highriver, a small suburban south of Calgary, playing once or twice a month in a small bar that was consistently packed with his close friends and supporters, having a great time by doing their own thing with music and loving it thoroughly. His set captured the people who are now his followers and seeing it in action Wednesday night, everyone, who all knew each other, were going nuts again for their family friend, Chauffeur.

Working the day job, and being extremely successful, he works harder in the evenings and weekends, (like our cellphone companies do.... pfff) spending time creating new sounds and experimenting to achieve that eye-opening, ear-orgasm that is truly unique to his fans.

Me: So from start to finish, what went into producing your very first EP, "Streets?"

Chauffeur: There was a serious learning curve, but just about everything went into it. (Pulls out his Iphone) It all starts here, I record ideas that just come sporadically to my mind, I'll take it to the lab and crank it out, and then leave it alone for a couple of months. When I come back to I decide if it still is worth doin' up.

Me: So whats going on in the next few months?

Chauffeur: Everything! Lots of producing, Top Billin' is eager to see more and are pushing to get another mix or two out, as well as another EP

Me: Do you enjoy mixing at the clubs, or would you rather be releasing tracks for the public to hear?

Chauffeur: Both. Its great to release some new tracks, and DJing is too much fun. Being creative and

Me: Do you find Calgary's interest in the scene growing into a Chauffeur-friendly place?

Chauffuer: I really do, I think its blown up in the last 6 months here and its only going to get busier as more shows are played and more people can see what it is that is actually going on.

Me: Do you have some sick-crazy pre-game routine before a show?

Chauffeur: Yes, I drink Vodka, sometimes with lime.
Chauffer KILLIN' it with Felix Cartal


End of the day, Chauffeur has a bag of potential being opened up within the next few months, so be sure to come by RainCity and then to check out some exclusive releases by my new favorite, Chauffeur.

Lastly, be sure to check out his Pre Party Jamz Mix!

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Bassweight

Bassweight from The SRK on Vimeo.


Bassweight is the first feature full length documentary about Dubstep which shows Dubstep’s growth over the past ten years starting from it’s humble beginnings in South London to it’s current international popularity. It shows the current scenes in the UK, other parts of Europe, Brazil and Japan and features interviews from Mary-Anne Hobbs, Benga, Kode9, Skream and more!

This movie has been screened at the Toronto International Film Festival, Beat Film Festival (Moscow, RU), 5 Days Off Film Festival (Amsterdamn, HOL), Music Documentary Festival (Sweden) and more!

The DVD will be out sometime in October.



Monday, September 27, 2010

S-T3RRA

Photo: Chloe Popadopoulos

Sean Terra or better know as S-T3RRA has been producing electro including some mind melting remixes over the last few years and is really starting to be recognized outside of SanFran Bay area. In the near future he is looking to visit our fair city of Vancouver and just for the reason I figured I track him down to see what he is all about.
Here is some of his recent material and down below get to know the man behind the music. Sean Terra.

Enjoy
S-T3RRA - Mandrake (Preview) by S-T3RRA


She - Coloris (S-T3RRA Remix) by S-T3RRA

I hear you have a really involved live set including a few lives synth and ableton set up and one of my favorite pieces of hardware the electribe. How did you get into doing a live set? Was it all about production at first or has that been a focus of yours for a while now?

Well originally I had been doing live music from a young age, when I started DJing it was only natural to incorporate a live element into an electronic set. My live set up is: Ableton Live, Korg R3 Synth, a drummer and a Korg nano kontrol for midi. Pretty basic right now but as time goes on I would like to add more if it fits.

The whole thing has never been about one specific thing for me, having a great performance is just as important to me than producing good music.

So how would you compare you live set to your produced material? Do you treat it as its own entity or a recreation of what you have done in the studio? With the two different formats there must be a significant difference especially with the addition of a live drummer.

Well the whole way the thing flows is similar to my DJ set for sure. But pretty much I am still doing alot of live sequences and remixes. I would say that the live set is a decent representation of what I do in the studio since it is comprised of all my tracks, released and unreleased.

The live drummer just sweetens the whole deal, he is only 17 and goes to the same high school I graduated from. But dear lord does he know how to rock a drum kit better than most adults I know. Collaborating on a set like this has really been a fun musical adventure. I also include some vocals and alot of live synth playing done by yours truly

I like how you say you are doing live remixes an unreleased material. Seems like you are giving your audience just that little bit extra. What have been some of the most excited events you been involved with? Are there any names out there that you would like the play along side again?

Well I sure hope they get their money's worth, or atleast get one of my used sweat rags as a souvenier. One of thirst decently large shows I was a part of was in December of 2009 with Designer Drugs and Toxic Avenger. Leading up to the event it seemed like alot of people were curious as to who I was and why a kid barely out of high school got to play. The night turned out great for me.

Hmm I love them all equally. Gotta love my homie Toxic Avenger, he is always a thrill to hang out and to play with.

Its really been nice talking with you Sean and we'll have to continue over some tequila when you finally make it up to Vancouver. Thanks again and keep up the good work.

Dirtyloud


This Brazilian is taking it to the next level in the Southern hemisphere with his deep bass lines and standout synths that will soon be crushing D floors everywhere else so be sure to turn these up the next time your in need some of that somethin' somethin'.



Freefire - Rules Like Gravity (Dirtyloud Remix) by Dirtyloud

Electric Soulside - Electric State (Dirtyloud Remix) by Dirtyloud

c2001 - Disco Popp Shit (Dirtyloud Remix) by Dirtyloud

Thursday, September 23, 2010

RainCity on Twitter

Hey everyone! We are now using twitter! If you want to be updated with the latest news straight to your mobile, then follow us! We will be doing a #nowplaying of our favorite tuns multiple times a day to expand your music library and will also be keeping you up to date with all the Vancouver shows and events. Basically like the blog but to your mobile with more little features!

So follow us! And don't be afraid to mention or direct message us for guest lists or tickets!
https://twitter.com/RainCityReview

Monday, September 20, 2010

Peace Treaty


PeaceTreaty is moving to the TOP! Rather then mixing other peoples tunes DJ Josh Anaya aka Puglife started to create his own bootleg remixes and came out with this one not too long ago. Cheaters is an A+ song and very catchy. A Definite club banger for sure.

Thursday, September 16, 2010

DELOREAN X FOCUS CREEPS


As a follow up to the summer


 

Barcelona's Delorean have a released a video for Real Love, a song featured back in June.

Thier dynamic arrangement keeps you enchanted while the solid beat and fantastic delays keep your body in a trance.

Focus Creeps stunning visuals grip your heart, promising a brutal, real, beauty.


 


Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Dolby Anol


This has to be one of my favourite tunes right now. An amazing mix between Disco and Electro this song is the perfect Dj song. This song should be on everyones ipod and should be played at every party! Take me down to the local disco!

Friday, September 10, 2010

Bit Funk


Originally from Toronto and now relocated in Chicago Bit Funk has been putting out some of my summers favorite hits. Tons of his own material not to mention a plethera of official remixes for artists such as Lexicon Don, Jump Jump Dance Dance, We Have a Band, Night Drugs, Night Waves, Madrid and OH SHIT! Its ultra chill and with so much melody but does lack club worthy bass. Surrender to the synth and let music take you where the night can never end. This one is for all of you who just need to dance!


LexiconDon - Student Body (Bit Funk Remix) by Bit Funk

Jump Jump Dance Dance - Modern Eyes (Bit Funk Remix) by DISCODUST

Bit Funk - Things I Can't Remember by Bit Funk

Bit Funk- Love Scientific by Bit Funk

Vaski - Lost My Mind Electro




Oh boy... Vaskis coming to Vancouver 28t of October...Could this song be anymore of a banger?!?! (Good find Caatfish) Vaskis tunes are usually all Dubstep but this one is for sure more on the electro side. DOPE! Couldn't find the full length song but here's about 5 minutes of it!

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

PYP and there new movie/site

Hey everyone!
Our news feed on facebook has been completely taken over by this "PYP" ski and snowboard group so we thought we would see what the hype was all about. Based out of Whistler BC, they're basically a ski and board movie making company and there second movie is coming out this fall. Here is there new teaser for there film "Too Much Fun"



Saturday, September 4, 2010

Back to School

Its that time of year again where the bros and babes who haven't seen eachother all summer get back together at their local highschool, and tell each other all their crazy stories about the recent summer. Some even discuss the new music and artists they have discovered. New laptops for school, need new music for new ipods, so why not get into the school spirit with a few end of summer back to school tunes!


Thursday, September 2, 2010

Another Superb Collection.


AEONS

Sydney Natives.
Electro Dance.
Near Perfection.
Their impressive, melodic touch to their own tunes, as well as their remixes, have definitely caught my undivided attention. The consistency throughout their new EP "Beyond the Satellites" is immaculate, and if I have a say in any of this, there is some genuine talent in the hands of these boys. Although the summer is coming to an end, the radiance of such classic beach music is nowhere near over. Come take me on Winter.
AND
of course, don't forget to check out their released EP for free at:
http://aeons.bandcamp.com/




Chauffeur



I'm guessing Chauffeur is pretty under the radar still. He has two great remixes that I've found. Its really too bad that I can't find anything about the face or faces behind this name. All the blogs I've looked through over the last week haven't said much at all. It seems like there isnt much to find.

"Born in a club and raised by a pack of wild prostitutes, Chauffeur avoids the light of day. He prefers to live when the stars come out. At night the city is alive and you can feel her pulse. It is the solid thumping kick momentarily drowning all of your senses, the pummeling synths that will turn you savage, the melody and sounds that release your soul. Celebrate good times c’mon!"

Both Robot Dance Music and Stoney Roads have this write up. So who did write it and who is Chauffeur? This may take some time but I'm in. Its not fair to just lead people on like that.

Seem like he/she or they are from Calgary, Canada and have put on an EP on Top Billin Music. We just so happen to have a new addition to the RainCity staff out that way. Therefore Reagan's soul purpose is to get an interview with Chaffeur and figure out exactly what going on behind the name Chauffeur. In the mean time here are the two remixes that have everyone in the bloggersphere scratching their heads. Plus one original.
Be careful don't get flattened.

Chauffeur - Let's Go

Drop the Lime - Sex Sax (Chauffeur Remix)

Ninetynine - L'Argent (Chauffeur Remix)

If you still haven't gotten you fix. Check out the Chauffeur SoundCloud

Monday, August 30, 2010

Mix Tape Monday



Well Summer is coming to and end. Its been a real great time. Lots of parties, nice tans, beach days. It has been pretty care free. Not to fret, it is all coming again soon, about 300 sleep left and we can do it all over but better then next time. Plus who says there aren't any good time to have during those other seasons. However, I thought I'd whip up a little something to keep it going to for all of you even when it clouds over and starts to rain. I think the best parts of summer can happen in the rain.

Download

1. Lemonade - Big Weekend (Delorean Remix)
2. Friendly Fires - Jump in the Pool (Thin White Duke Remix)
3. Memory Tapes - Bicycle (Tanlines Remix)
4. Gregor Salto & Makoomba - Messe Messe
5. Two Door Cinema Club - Something Good Can Work (Twelves Remix)
6. Passion Pit - To Kingdom Come (Acid Girls Remix)
7. Kele - Everything You Wanted (RAC Remix)
8. Pogo - Upular (Rynocologist Helium Rework)
9. Mystery Jets - Half in Love with Elizabeth (Delorean Remix)
10. Hunter-Even - AOHKAY

MySpace MixCloud

Saturday, August 28, 2010

The name's Twizt. Oliver Twizt.



A typical story, young boy cruising into a record shop. Enthralled by the music. Playing the vinyls, but never buying them. The Netherlands descendant eventually faced the decision of pursuing his Masters of Science, or continuing his interest in the music scene. In the end, music was his final decision. And what more to say then, thank god.

In 2010, he was set to crank his music and production on full, and since the beginning of this year has come out with upwards of ten new tracks. His EP 'Gangsterdam' on Laidback Luke's Mighty Mixmash, and Diplo's MADDECENT, is highly supported by fellow Dutchman Chuckie, Sidney Samson, as well as David Guetta. Twist is bringing the heat, there is no doubt about it. Sneakerz Muzik has signed his tracks Headbanger, and Bimma, which is seemingly only leading on to better things for him. Keep your ears open for the moment this man shines.



Friday, August 27, 2010

Beat. Au. Cue. Could not have said it better myself.



Although just recently posted that Beataucue is finishing up their EP, prior to this, the French duo from Caen, Paris, have provided heavy, strong productions and remixes. They have recently been topping the HypeM charts, and are receiving endless amounts of support by blogs worldwide. Their enthusiasm pours through their music, allowing nothing else but the feeling of getting those dancing shoes on, and showing everybody on the dance floor what it is all about. And it isn't this... two-steppin' junk. The crowd goes absolutely crazy.

Now I'm not sure where they've been, but they're in the midst of my mind at the moment. The duo's signature on their remixes can be spoken as nothing better than a cup of hot chocolate on a chilly winters day. Gives you those little butterflies in your tummy, you know?









Pure. Genuine. Fun.
ɬ